Lemon-Blueberry-Peach Loaf Cake

Image

Here is a very moist loaf cake that I “invented” using Smitten Kitchen’s recipe for Lemon Yogurt Anything Cake (http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2008/04/lemon-yogurt-anything-cake/). I followed the recipe except that I used applesauce instead of oil (lower cal but probably not as delicious) and buttermilk instead of yogurt (because that’s what I had) and lemon juice instead of lemon zest (also because that’s what I had). As a result, it was almost too moist. :) Next time I want to try using the yogurt instead of the buttermilk, BUT the moist-ness didn’t stop my husband and I from consuming it quickly. It made for a very delicious breakfast, especially with a little powdered sugar sprinkled on top. Yum!!

Image

Here are some quick directions if you don’t want to go through the Smitten Kitchen link:

Image

170 calories per serving (1/12 of loaf)

2 thoughts on “Lemon-Blueberry-Peach Loaf Cake

  1. Pingback: *Any* Pie Filling Banana Bread | Anneliese's Blog

Leave a Reply

